We thank all our volunteers who have dedicated their time over the years by providing our members with opportunities for collaboration, education, research, advocacy and creating awareness.

CAA is fortunate to have a substantial number of committed Audiologists who participate on the volunteer working Board of Directors and the Committees. It is integral for the organization to continue growing to meet the needs of both current and potential members.

Accessibility Committee:

Janine Verge (Chair), Anne Griffin, Dana Song, Dekota Clayton, Eli Lubell, Lauren Peters, and Melanie Santhikumar

Conference Committee:

Margaret Young, Marlene Bagatto, Dave Gordey, Sarah Mason,

Conference Speaker Selection Committee:

Marlene Bagatto, Dave Gordey, Sarah Mason, Steve Lomber with Broad input from other researchers and clinicians

Vestibular Committee Members:

Erica Zaia, Janine Verge, Michael Vekasi, and Curtis Wetmore (CAA and SAC)

PR and Awareness

Co Chairs: Jean Holden, Bonnie Cooke, and Justyn Pisa, Clayton Fisher, Kathleen Jones, Bonnie Cooke, Justyn Pisa, Ualace Campos (translation), Nicole Pelley – student liaison.

Committee of Past Presidents

Salima Jiwani (Chair), Chuck Fuller, Ronald Choquette, Anne Griffin, Carri Johnson, Rex Banks, Steve Aiken, Susan Nelson-Oxford, Gurjit Singh, Bill Hodgetts, Dave Gordey, Marlene Bagatto and Sarah Mason

Note: Only Past Presidents who are current CAA members qualify to be committee members.

Canadian Infant Hearing Task Force

Marlene Bagatto (Chair), Steve Aiken, Kate Baldoz, Diane Bremner, Lynne Brewster, Bill Campbell, Judy Davidson, Diana Dinon, Charlotte Douglas, Elizabeth Fitzpatrick, Lynda Gibbons, Robert Funnell, Chelsea Gambin, Jenny Hatton, Tony Herdman, Tanis Howarth, Kimberly Hurley, Chantal Kealey, Darren Leitao, Kaitlyn McKay, Theresa McVea, Cheryl Messier, Paul Mick, Sheila Moodie, Greg Noel, Hema Patel, Line Pelletier, Amanda Reindorp-Young, Christine Santilli, Nael Shoman, Jacob Sulkers, Claude Anne Turmel, Brian Westerberg

Over-the-Counter Hearing Aid Interest Project Group

Marlene Bagatto (Chair), Steve Aiken, Steve Armstrong

Federal Health Partners on Third Party Funding:

Barb Bentley, Sue Schlatter, Erica Zaia, Justyn Pisa and Carri Johnson together with members of SAC and the Federal agencies

Science and Education Committee:

Melissa Polonenko (Co-Chair), Steve Lomber (Co-Chair), Salima Jiwani, Steve Aiken, Mathieu Hotton, Amber Ostevik, Homira Osman, Joshua Baitz, Andreas Seelisch

Adult Hearing Healthcare Coalition

Sarah Mason, Steve Aiken, Jean Holden (CAA representatives), a UBC researcher, members from SAC and a family physician are included

Tinnitus Special Interest Group

Jodi Haberstock, Glynnis Tidball, Kim Eskritt, Nichole Sorensen

Direct Referral ENT

Dave Gordey

Nomination Committee

Sarah Mason (chair), Chris Allan, Margaret Young

Canadian Audiologist.ca – Editorial Committee

Marshall Chasin, Steve Aiken, Alberto Behar, Gael Hannan, Sheila Moodie, Wayne Staab, Peter Stelmacovich, Rich Tyler, Michael Valente, Michael Vekasi, Janine Verge, Erica Zaia, Salima Jiwani, Scott Bryant